KAFP delegation to the AAFP Congress of Delegates

  • Delegates are: Rick Miles, MD, Russell Springs; and Patricia Elliott-Williams, MD, Maysfield;
  • Alternate Delegates are: Lisa Corum, MD Louisville; and Patricia Swiney, MD Winchester

KAFP Bylaws page 4 beginning at line 16 reads, ” Section 3. KAFP Board of Directors will post to their website 90 days prior to the AAFP Congress of Delegates a call for resolution from any KAFP member that has a national focus that should be taken up by the AAFP Congress of Delegates in the year that the resolution is submitted. Said resolution once received will be posted to the KAFP website for KAFP members input. KAFP Board of Directors will determine if the resolution has a national focus and if so will submit it to AAFP’s Secretary of the Congress prior to the AAFP Congress of Delegates. Regardless of decision to submit said resolution it will be addressed at the next KAFP All-Member Business meeting. (Nov 2017)”

Please review the following resolutions from the KAFP Board of Directors that will be presented at the 2018 AAFP Congress of Delegates. As valued members, we encourage your feedback on these issues in order to ensure that your interests are upheld within the KAFP and the AAFP.   You may email your comments to the KAFP’s Executive Vice President by clicking Here.